T20 World Cup 2024

About Topic

The ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2024 will be the ninth edition. This year edition will be co-hosted by West Indies and the United States starting from June 1 and the final will be on June 29. Incidentally, this will be the first ICC World Cup tournament to be held in the United States. The current champion is England.England and West Indies have won the title two times while Australia, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and India have lifted the title once each.ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2024 will be contested by a record 20 teams, an expansion from 16 teams in the 2022 tournament. Canada and Uganda qualified for the first time while the United States will be playing for the first time by virtue of being co-hosts.

Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in