About Topic

The ICC World Cup consists of formats ranging from five-day Tests to abridged Twenty20s. First played in England in the year 1975, it started as a series of one-day matches of 60 overs per side. It is an international cricket championship organised by the sport’s governing body, the International Cricket Council.

Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in