Narendra Modi

About Topic

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is the 14th Indian Prime Minister. Mr. Modi belongs to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and has previously served as the Chief Minister of the State of Gujarat for almost three terms. Ahead of Lok Sabha elections in 2014, the BJP fielded him as the PM candidate. Mr. Modi then resigned from the post of CM and became the PM in 2014 after the party won the General Elections with sweeping majority. Mr. Modi is currently serving his second term as the PM, after BJP regained majority in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in