About Topic

The Kabaddi World Cup is an indoor international tournament. The “standard style” version is conducted by the International Kabaddi Federation, played by men’s and women’s teams. The first World Cup of this kind was held in 2004, followed by editions in 2007 and 2016. India were the champions in all three. The other “circle style” Kabaddi World Cup version is conducted by the Government of Punjab (India). First held in 2010, there have been 7 men’s editions and 4 women’s editions. India have dominated this version too in both categories.