Indian Premier League 2020 — Sunrisers Hyderabad team, schedule and statistics

Led by David Warner, Sunrisers Hyderabad is aiming to lift the title for the second time.

Updated - September 18, 2020 04:12 pm IST

Published - September 18, 2020 04:00 pm IST

Formed in 2012, Sunrisers Hyderabad lifted their maiden title in 2016.

Formed in 2012, Sunrisers Hyderabad lifted their maiden title in 2016.

The title winner in 2016, Sunrisers Hyderabad, is aiming to win their second title. Led by the Australian David Warner who led the side to victory in 2016 is expected to lead from the front.

Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL

Champions - 2016

Total matches - 109

Wins - 58

Losses - 50, NR 1

Coach - Trevor Baylis

Captain - David Warner

The schedule

September 21: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore - 7.30 pm. - Dubai

September 26 : Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - 7.30 p.m. - Abu Dhabi

September 29: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - 7.30 p.m. - Abu Dhabi

October 2: Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - 7.30 p.m. - Dubai

October 4: Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - 3.30 p.m. - Sharjah

October 8: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab - 7.30 p.m. - Dubai

October 11: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals - 3.30 p.m. - Dubai

October 13: Sunrisers Hyderbad vs Chennai Super Kings - 7.30 p.m. - Dubai

October 18: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders - 3.30 p.m. - Abu Dhabi

October 22: Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - 7.30 p.m. - Dubai

October 24: Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - 7.30 p.m. - Dubai

October 27: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals - 7.30 p.m. - Dubai

October 31: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - 7.30 p.m. - Sharjah

November 3: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians - 7.30 p.m. - Sharjah

Click here for full schedule


David Warner (captain), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T. Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabian Allen, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.