Congress, PMK candidates file nominations 

Updated - March 28, 2024 07:14 am IST

Published - March 27, 2024 09:57 pm IST - MAYILADUTHURAI

Congress, Pattali Makkal Katchi and eight independent candidates submitted their nominations to Collector A.P. Mahabharathi for Mayiladuthurai Lok Sabha Constituency on Wednesday.

State President of Mahila Congress R. Sudha, who was announced as the official candidate late on Tuesday, filed her nomination. Minister for Environment Siva V Meyyanathan and MLAs Rajkumar, Nivedha M. Murugan accompanied her. 

M.K. Stalin of PMK filed his nomination. He was accompanied by Ex MLA Rajangam and members from alliance parties. Eight independent candidates also filed their nominations. 

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.