Indian selectors have recalled paceman Shanthakumaran Sreesanth to the squad for this month’s Twenty20 and limited-overs internationals against Sri Lanka.

Sreesanth was rewarded for his impressive return to the test squad after two years and will join rookie fast bowlers Sudeep Tyagi and Ashok Dinda in the 15-member squad for two Twenty20 matches to be played on Dec. 9 and 12.

Newcomer Ravichandran Ashwin, an all-rounder, was also included in the Twenty20 squad as the selectors decided to provide a chance to cricketers who had performed well in domestic cricket.

The selectors rested pace spearhead Zaheer Khan from the Twenty20 games, but he will be back for the one-day internationals.

Out of form paceman Ishant Sharma was also included in the Twenty20 squad, but will not take part in the first two one-dayers.

Five one-day internationals will be played from Dec. 15-27.

India squads:

For Twenty20 matches: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Yusuf Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ashok Dinda and Sudeep Tyagi.

For one-day internationals (first two matches): Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Pragyan Ojha and Sudeep Tyagi.

More In: Cricket | Sport