Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against England in the first Test here today.

All—rounder Stuart Binny got his Test cap from Dhoni this morning with the visitors expectedly going in with five bowlers. Rohit Sharma misses out.

England skipper Alastair Cook, who also wanted to bat first, has included Ben Stokes in place of Chris Jordan.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami.

England: Alastair Cook, Sam Robson, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Joe Root, Moeen Ali, Matt Prior, Ben Stokes, Stuart Broad, Liam Plunkett, James Anderson.

Keywords: IndiaEnglangNottingham

More In: Cricket | Sport