In a major administrative reshuffle, the Rajasthan Government has shifted 32 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, including two Divisional Commissioners and five District Collectors. The transfer orders were issued here late on Tuesday night.

Principal Transport Secretary Madhukar Gupta has been transferred to Bharatpur as the new Divisional Commissioner, while Principal Panchayati Raj Secretary Sudarshan Sethi has been shifted as the Jodhpur Divisional Commissioner.

Bhawani Singh Detha has been posted as the Collector in Churu, Gaurav Goyal as the Collector in Barmer, Aarti Dogra as the Collector in Bundi, Rohit Gupta as the Collector in Pratapgarh and V. Sarvan Kumar as the Collector in Dholpur.

According to the orders, Shrimat Pandey, Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, has been divested of the charge of Information and Public Relations Department and Rajasthan Vidyut Prasaran Nigam and given the responsibilities of Information Technology.

Rajiv Sharma has been transferred to Delhi as the State’s Principal Resident Commissioner, B. B. Mohanti as Member, Revenue Board, Ajmer, Aditi Mehta as the Principal Social Justice Secretary, and G. S. Sandhu as the Chairman and Managing Director, Rajasthan Financial Corporation.

R. P. Jain has been shifted as the Chief Executive Officer, Jaipur Municipal Corporation, Damodar Sharma as the Chairman, Indira Gandhi Canal Project, Sohan Lal as Secretary, State Election Commission, Ajit Kumar Singh as the Principal Science and Technology Secretary and Manohar Kant as the Principal Labour Secretary.

Lalit Mehra has been transferred as the Chairman and Managing Director, State Warehouse Corporation, B. N. Sharma as the Principal Medical and Health Secretary, Rajiv Swaroop as the Principal Information and Public Relations Secretary, Yaduvendra Mathur as the Finance Secretary and Deepak Upreti as the Commissioner and ex-officio Secretary, Transport Department.

S. K. Agrawal has been shifted as the Chairman and Managing Director, Rajasthan Vidyut Prasaran Nigam, Niranjan Arya as the Commissioner, Commercial Taxes, Ramesh Kumar Jain as the Director, State Insurance and Provident Fund, and Vaibhav Galria as the Project Director, Rajasthan Urban Infrastructure Development Project.

K. K. Pathak has been transferred as the Director, Ground Water Development, Bhanu Prakash Eturu as Additional Director, Commercial Taxes, Ravi Jain as Commissioner, Jodhpur Development Authority, Poonam as the Project Director, District Poverty Initiative Project-II, Shilpa as Deputy Secretary, Urban Development, V. C. Malik as Officer on Special Duty, Personnel Department, and Tina Soni as Sub-Divisional Officer, Mount Abu.