Commonwealth Games 2022 | Indian schedule on July 30, 2022

Weightlifter Mirabai Chanu will be seen in action at 8 p.m.

July 29, 2022 09:59 pm | Updated July 30, 2022 08:46 am IST - Birmingham

Perry, the Commonwealth Games 2022 Mascot

Perry, the Commonwealth Games 2022 Mascot | Photo Credit: LUKE WALKER

Following is India's schedule for Saturday at the Commonwealth Games.

(All times in IST).


Men's 200m freestyle - Heat 3: Kushagra Rawat (3.06 pm)

Artistic Gymnastics:

Women's team final and individual qualification: Ruthuja Nataraj, Protistha Samanta and Praniti Naik (9 pm)


Men's marathon final: Nitendra Singh Rawat (1.30 pm)


Mixed team Group A: India vs Sri Lanka (1.30 pm); India vs Australia (11.30 pm)


54-57kg (featherweight) round of 32: Hussam Uddin Mohammed (5 pm) 66-70kg (light middleweight) round of 16: Lovlina Borgohain (12am on Sunday) 86-92kg (heavyweight) round of 16: Sanjeet (1 am on Sunday)


Men's singles round of 32: Ramit Tandon (5 pm); Sourav Ghosal (6.15 pm) Women's singles round of 32: Sunaya Sara Kuruvilla (5.45 pm); Joshana Chinnapa (5.45 pm)

Table Tennis:

Women's Group 2: India vs Guyana (2 pm) Men's Group 3: India vs Northern Ireland (4.30 pm)


Women sprint qualifying: Mayuri Late, Triyasha Paul (02.30 pm – 6.15 pm) Women's 3000m individual pursuit qualifying: Meenakshi (2.30 pm – 6.15 pm) Men's Keirin first round: Esow Alben (8.30 pm – 11.30 pm)


Women's Pool A: India vs Wales (11.30 pm)


Men's 55kg: Sanket Sargar (1.30 pm) Men's 61kg: Gururaja (4.15 pm) Women's 49kg: Mirabai Chanu (8 pm) Women's 55kg: S Bindyarani Devi (12:30 am on Sunday)

Lawn Bowls:

Men's Triple: India vs Malta (1 pm - 6.15 pm) Women's Singles: Tania Choudhary vs Laura Daniels (Wales): 1 pm – 6.15 pm Men's Pair: India vs Cook Islands (7.30 pm – 12.45 am on Sunday) Women's Four: India vs Canada (7.30 pm – 12.45 am on Sunday).

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.