What is Kübler-Ross model in psychology


This refers to the five emotional stages that a person usually goes through during a period of grief. They are denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. However, not all people who experience grief go through all these stages. Some people may skip past some of the stages. The duration of each stage of grief may also vary from person to person depending on various reasons. The Kübler-Ross model was first proposed by Swiss psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross in her 1969 book On Death and Dying, based on her study of patients who were terminally ill.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Comment
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 19, 2020 1:29:12 AM |

Next Story