Over 370 tahsildars repatriated to their districts

They had been posted out before Assembly elections

The State government has finally repatriated 378 tahsildars working in different areas to their respective districts.

Orders were issued on Sunday repatriating 166 tahsildars hailing from Zone V and another 212 from Zone VI to their respective districts. These tahsildars had been transferred by the Election Commission in September/October last year as per norms in view of the Assembly and Lok Sabha elections that were held subsequently.

The transferred officials made several representations seeking their repatriation to the home districts since the election process was completed, but in vain. The Government had finally conceded their request and issued the orders directing all the tahsildars, except those working in the areas under the jurisdiction of newly created Mulug and Narayanpet districts to report to their respective district collectors. The tahsildars working in the areas falling under the new districts had been directed to report to the respective collectors.

The Telangana Revenue Employees Services Association thanked Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao and Revenue department Special Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar for conceding their demand and issuing orders accordingly.

Related Topics
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jul 9, 2020 4:35:56 AM |

Next Story