Portfolios allocated to Ministers in the new Telangana Cabinet

CM retains Law & Order, MA&UD, General Administration and all other unallocated portfolios

December 09, 2023 03:29 pm | Updated 04:48 pm IST

Telangana Cabinet Ministers

Telangana Cabinet Ministers | Photo Credit: The Hindu Graphic

The State Government has issued a gazette notification of the portfolios allocated to the newly constituted Cabinet after the approval of Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan on Saturday.

Chief Minister A. Revanth Reddy has decided to retain the Municipal Administration and Urban Development portfolio along with the General Administration and Law & Order. He will also hold all other unallocated portfolios.

Deputy Chief Minister Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka would hold Finance & Planning and Energy departments and N. Uttam Kumar Reddy was given Irrigation and Food & Civil Supplies portfolios while C. Damodar Rajanarsimha had been allocated Health and Family Welfare as well as Science and Technology portfolios.

Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy would be the Revenue and Housing Minister and Komatireddy Venkat Reddy will be the Roads & Buildings and Cinematography Minister. D. Sridhar Babu had been made the Minister for Industries, ITEC and Legislative Affairs Minister and Tummala Nageswara Rao was given the charge as Minister of Agriculture and allied departments.

Ponnam Prabhakar would leader the Transport and BC Welfare departments and Danasari Anasuya (Seethakka) Panchayat Raj & Rural Development while Konda Surekha had been given Environment and Endowments portfolios. Jupally Krishna Rao would be the Minister for Prohibition & Excise and Tourism and Culture departments.

Anumula Revanth Reddy: Chief Minister

Municipal Administration & Urban Development (MA&UD), General Administration, Law & Order, all other unallocated portfolios

Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu: Deputy Chief Minister

Finance & Planning, Energy

N Uttam Kumar Reddy: Irrigation & CAD, Food & Civil Supplies

C. Damodar Rajanarasimha: Health, Medical & Family Welfare, Science and Technology

Komatireddy Venkat Reddy: Roads & Buildings, Cinematography

Duddilla Sridhar Babu: Information Technology, Electronics & Communications, Industries & Commerce, Legislative Affairs

Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy: Revenue and Housing, Information & Public Relations

Ponnam Prabhakar: Transport, BC Welfare

Konda Surekha: Environment & Forests, Endowment

D. Anasuya Seethakka: Panchayat Raj & Rural Development (including Rural Water Supply), Women & Child Welfare

Tummala Nageswara Rao: Agriculture, Marketing, Cooperation, and Handlooms & Textiles

Jupally Krishna Rao: Prohibition & Excise, Tourism & Culture, and Archaeology

Top News Today

Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.