P.V. Chandran elected INS president

P.V. Chandran was elected president of the Indian Newspaper Society for 2015-16 on Friday. The annual general meeting of the INS here chose him to succeed Kiran B. Vadodaria.

Mr. Chandran represents Grihalakshmi, a Malayalam magazine published by the Mathrubhumi group of publications, of which he is a whole-time director.

Somesh Sharma ( Rashtradoot Saptahik) is the new deputy president, Akila Urankar ( Business Standard) vice-president and Mohit Jain ( The Economic Times) honorary treasurer, said a media release issued by V. Shankaran, INS secretary-general.

A 41-member executive committee was also elected.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Dec 4, 2021 11:09:05 PM |

Next Story