Andhra Pradesh

Government reconstitutes Andhra Pradesh Med. Tech Zone Board

The government reconstituted the Board of Directors of Andhra Pradesh Med.Tech Zone Limited, Visakhapatnam through G.O. MS No. 115 issued by the Health, Medical and Family Welfare (HM&FW) Department on Monday. The reconstituted board has K.S. Jawahar Reddy, Principal Secretary (HM&FW), as the chairperson.

It has Sudhanshu Pandey, Additional Secretary (Trade Policy Division) of Union Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Ritu Dhillon, Member Secretary of the National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority, Sudhansh Pant, Joint Secretary of the Department of Health and Family Welfare, Rajat Bhargava, Principal Secretary (Industries) of Government of Andhra Pradesh (GoAP), Madireddy Pratap, Director General of AP Special Protection, Karthikeya Mishra, Managing Director and CEO of Director of Med. Tech Zone, Nitin Bharadwaj, Med. Tech Zone vice-president (HR and Administration), D. S. Nagesh, Scientist-G and Head of Department of Technology and Quality Management at Sri Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Prof. M. K. Surappa, Vice-Chancellor of Anna University, Vivek Seigell, Principal Director of PHD Chamber of Commerce and Prof. B. Ravi, Institute Chair of IIT Mumbai, as directors.

A letter from the Editor

Dear reader,

We have been keeping you up-to-date with information on the developments in India and the world that have a bearing on our health and wellbeing, our lives and livelihoods, during these difficult times. To enable wide dissemination of news that is in public interest, we have increased the number of articles that can be read free, and extended free trial periods. However, we have a request for those who can afford to subscribe: please do. As we fight disinformation and misinformation, and keep apace with the happenings, we need to commit greater resources to news gathering operations. We promise to deliver quality journalism that stays away from vested interest and political propaganda.

Support Quality Journalism
Recommended for you
  1. Comments will be moderated by The Hindu editorial team.
  2. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant cannot be published.
  3. Please write complete sentences. Do not type comments in all capital letters, or in all lower case letters, or using abbreviated text. (example: u cannot substitute for you, d is not 'the', n is not 'and').
  4. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.
  5. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.

Printable version | Jun 6, 2020 4:27:47 PM |

Next Story