Andhra Pradesh

Godavari urban authority being formed

KAKINADA: East Godavari district Collector H. Arun Kumar on Monday released the notification for the formation of the Godavari Urban Development Authority (GUDA) consisting of Kakinada and Rajamahendravaram municipal corporations, Peddapuram, Samalkot, Pithapuram and Gollaprolu municipalities and 203 villages spread over 20 mandals.’

According to the notification, the number of villages from each mandal that comes under the GUDA are as follows: Rajamahendravaram Rural (8), Rajanagaram (16), Korukonda (5), Rangampeta (9), Gandepalli (13), Peddapuram (15), Samalkot (17), Kakinada (18), Pedapudi (2), Karapa (8), Tallarevu (2), Pithapuram (26), Gollaprolu (11), U. Kothapalli (7), Jaggampeta (10), Kirlampudi (17), Eleswaram (3), Prattipadu (6), Sankhavaram (6) and Tondangi (4).

Mr. Arun Kumar said that the detailed notification was available on and public could give their feedback on the proposal within 30 days from the date of notification.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
  1. Comments will be moderated by The Hindu editorial team.
  2. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant cannot be published.
  3. Please write complete sentences. Do not type comments in all capital letters, or in all lower case letters, or using abbreviated text. (example: u cannot substitute for you, d is not 'the', n is not 'and').
  4. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.
  5. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.

Printable version | Apr 1, 2020 10:35:20 AM |

Next Story