GK Reddy memorial award panel reconstituted

GK Reddy memorial

award panel reconstituted

The jury of the GK Reddy memorial award has been reconstituted with MP Karan Singh as chairman of the award committee and former Union Commerce Minister Anand Sharma, former Indian foreign secretary M.K. Rasgotra, Ms. Kanta G.K. Reddy and Rajya Sabha Member T. Subbarami Reddy, who is also founder of the GK Memorial Award, as members.

The award, which carries Rs.5 lakh cash and a citation, would be given to a distinguished journalist either in the print or electronic media. The award is likely to be presented in December in New Delhi, according to a statement issued by the TSR Foundation here on Thursday.

The late G.K. Reddy, a renowned journalist, had attained national and international acclaim for his articles and news stories. Eminent journalists Prabhu Chawla, Editor-in-Chief of The New Indian Express, H.K. Dua, former Editor-in-Chief of the Hindustan Times, Aroon Purie, Editor-in-Chief of India Today magazine, Shekar Gupta, Editor-in-Chief, India Today, and N. Ravi, Editor-in-Chief of The Hindu were honoured with the GK Reddy Memorial Award in the past.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 23, 2021 4:54:45 PM |

Next Story