EC appoints news SPs for three districts in State

The new Superintendents of Police of Palnadu, Tirupati and Anantapur districts shall report immediately, the ECI said in its orders

Published - May 19, 2024 03:44 am IST - VIJAYAWADA

The logo of the Election Commission of India. File

The logo of the Election Commission of India. File | Photo Credit: SUSHIL KUMAR VERMA

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has appointed new Superintendents of Police (SPs) for three districts, in which the State government took action on the SPs over the post-poll violence.

The EC has issued orders appointing Mallika Garg as Palnadu district SP, V. Harshavardhan Raju as Tirupati SP, and Gowthami Sali as Anantapur district SP. Orders to this effect were issued on Saturday. The SPs shall take charge immediately and a compliance report should be submitted to the Commission, the order said.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.