RTC drivers awarded for fuel-efficiency

Eleven drivers of the Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC), from an equal number of regions, were honoured for conserving diesel, each saving between 851 and 2,360 litres in 2018-19.

Principal Secretary of Transport Department Sunil Sharma lauded the efforts of the drivers, thanked them and said their fuel savings have contributed to Telangana State’s GDP.

Claiming that TSRTC is the safest in the country, Mr. Sharma pointed out that the transport juggernaut is organising refresher courses for employees to help them perform better. He advised the staff to take all precautions for passenger safety.

The drivers awarded include B. Ananthaiah, J.R. Reddy, Md. Ghouse, K. Buchaiah, P. Ramesh, K.P.C. Rao, T. Mallesham, L. Deva, K. Srinivas, Ch. Laxmaiah and B. Manoher.

A letter from the Editor

Dear reader,

We have been keeping you up-to-date with information on the developments in India and the world that have a bearing on our health and wellbeing, our lives and livelihoods, during these difficult times. To enable wide dissemination of news that is in public interest, we have increased the number of articles that can be read free, and extended free trial periods. However, we have a request for those who can afford to subscribe: please do. As we fight disinformation and misinformation, and keep apace with the happenings, we need to commit greater resources to news gathering operations. We promise to deliver quality journalism that stays away from vested interest and political propaganda.

Support Quality Journalism
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 3, 2020 7:18:35 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Hyderabad/rtc-drivers-awarded-for-fuel-efficiency/article26163639.ece

Next Story