Maharashtra 2019

Watch | The rise of Uddhav Thackeray


The Shiv Sena leader is the 18th Chief Minister of Maharashtra

Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray has been sworn in as the 18th Chief Minister of Maharashtra. He will lead the Shiv Sena-Nationalist Congress Party-Congress alliance government, called Maha Vikas Aghadi, in Maharashtra.

Born on 27 July 1960, he took charge of the party after his father passed away in 2012. He started his political journey when he began handling the daily business of the Shiv Sena's mouthpiece Saamna.

Also read: From professional lensman to CM, Uddhav Thackeray comes a long way

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you

Printable version | Jan 26, 2020 1:36:30 AM |

Next Story