Watch: Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2024 | Key winners and losers

Watch: Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2024 | Key winners and losers

In this video, we will see the key winners and losers in the Arunachal Pradesh assembly elections 2024, for which the results were declared on June 2

Updated - June 02, 2024 08:51 pm IST

Published - June 02, 2024 08:35 pm IST

The BJP on June 2 returned to power in Arunachal Pradesh for the third time in a row, as the party secured a majority by winning 46 seats in the 60-member Assembly, according to Election Commission data.


Counting of votes concluded in the 50 seats for which elections were held in the northeastern State on April 19. The rest 10 seats were won by the saffron party uncontested. Of the 50 seats, the BJP won 36 Assembly seats.

Production: Yuvasree S

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.