Today's Paper Archive Classifieds Subscriptions RSS Feeds Site Map ePaper Mobile Apps Social

Sport » Cricket

Updated: June 22, 2012 13:30 IST

Srinivasan re-elected TNCA chief

Special Correspondent
Share  ·   Comment   ·   print   ·  
N. Srinivasan
The Hindu N. Srinivasan

BCCI chief N. Srinivasan and K.S. Viswanathan were unanimously re-elected president and secretary of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) during its 82nd annual general body meeting at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium here on Thursday.

In the lone contest of the day, Dr. G. Natarajan retained the post of the joint secretary by defeating S. Srinivason 152-13.

Mr. Srinivasan has invited A. Sankarakrishnan and S. Ganesan as “Special Invitees” to serve on the Executive Committee of the TNCA for the year 2012-2013.

The office-bearers:

President: N. Srinivasan; Vice Presidents (City): Kalpathi S. Aghoram; U. Prabhakar Rao, P.S. Raman, and P.S. Jagannathan.

Vice-presidents (Districts): V.R. Venkataachalam and N.R. Manivannan.

Secretary: K.S. Viswanathan; Assistant Secretary: R.S. Ramasaamy; Treasurer: V.P. Narasimhan.

Executive Committee (City): Central United Club (K. Sriram), Eagle Cricket Club (K.A. Shankar), Egmore Club (R.I. Palani), Madras Emmanuel Club (P. Anand), Nungambakkam Sports Club (M. Velu), Sir M.CT.M. Old Boys Sports Association (K. Jayaprakash), T. Srinivasa Raghavan Mem. Sports Club (K. Murali), Unicorn Cricket Club (Adam Sait), Young Men’s Association (Keshav Sriraman).

Executive Committee (Districts): Krishnagiri (K.S. Srinivasan), Ramanathapuram (C. Mareeswaran), Thanjavur (R.R. Kalidas Vandayar), Thiruvarur (V. Pasupathy), Thoothukudi (V.R. Shivakumaran). Auditors: P.B. Vijayaraghavan & Co.


SportsMay 14, 2012

Sports & RecreationMay 14, 2012

More In: Cricket | Sport | Chennai
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor



Recent Article in Cricket

Bishan Singh Bedi.

‘No erosion of BCCI’s credibility’

The BCCI has adopted a cautious stance in the aftermath of the Supreme Court asking the Justice Mukul Mudgal Committee to probe further... »