For their alleged involvement in group clash at Anupur in Yercaud

Police on Sunday registered a case against Minister for Information and Special Programme Implementation K.T. Rajenthra Bhalaji (AIADMK), Rajya Sabha member T.M. Selvaganapathy (DMK) and 60 workers of both parties for their alleged involvement in a group clash at Anupur in the Yercaud constituency.

The police arrested four DMK workers — Kanagaraj, Nagaraj, Arumugam and Siva — for their alleged involvement in the incident on Saturday night. No AIADMK worker was arrested till Sunday night. Six AIADMK workers who were reportedly injured in the clash were treated at the Salem Government Hospital. Three DMK workers who sustained injuries were treated at a private hospital. The police said nobody suffered serious injuries.

More In: Tamil Nadu | National