The Election Commission has ordered its officials to distribute voter ID cards among all enrolled voters across Uttarakhand, a week before polling starts in the State on May 7.

A directive to this effect was issued by the State’s Chief Election Officer Radha Raturi after she released the final data of voters as per the revised voter lists in the five Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttarakhand on Saturday.

As per figures released by the State election office the total number of voters in Uttarakhand is 70,43,939 out of which 13,41,393 are in Tehri Lok Sabha seat, 12,32,120 in Pauri, 12,30,760 in Almora, 16,02,113 in Nainital and 16,37,543 in Haridwar.