The NCP has re-elected W. R. Kharluki as its Meghalaya unit President for the second term.

Mr. Kharlukhi was elected unopposed and uncontested yesterday for the second term by an electoral college of 92 which consisted of MPs, MLAs besides members of the district councils, a party spokesman said today.

“We will continue to function as a vibrant opposition,” Mr. Kharlukhi told reporters later.

He said efforts to further strengthen the party at all levels will continue to enable it perform well in the next assembly elections.

Keywords: MeghalayaNCPState President