: Senior TDP leaders A. Revanth Reddy and E. Dayakar Rao have been left high and dry by the party leadership which denied them nomination to the Lok Sabha constituencies.

In its second list released late on Monday night, the TDP retained Mr. Revanth Reddy for Kodangal and Mr. Dayakar Rao from his Palakurthi seats. The only major change that was made was shifting of senior party leader Motkupalli Narsimhulu to Madhira Assembly constituency, a seat where the Congress has fielded deputy speaker of the Assembly Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka.

Interestingly, the TDP's second list did not contain the names of its aspirants for the Lok Sabha seats, except for the three names including that of Adilabad sitting MP Ramesh Rathod cleared a couple of days ago. The party preferred to retain K. Dayakar Reddy (Makhtal), Sita Dayakar Reddy (Devarakadra), Ravula Chandrasekhar Reddy (Wanaparthy) and Sandra Venkata Veeraiah (Sathupalli) in their seats.

BC Welfare Association president R. Krishnaiah will be contesting from LB Nagar and M. Gopinath from Jubilee Hills in the city while G. Sayanna has been renominated from Secunderabad Cantonment seat. The party retained Dr. V.M. Abraham, who shifted loyalty from Congress recently, in Alampur (SC) constituency while Phaneeswaramma is from Bhadrachalam SC constituency.