Nominees of various political parties on Wednesday filed their nominations amid huge fanfare as all the parties showed off their strength during the proceedings. Huge rallies were taken out in places like Srikakulam, Amadalavalasa, Patapatnam and other areas.

YSRC candidates such as former Minister Tammineni Sitaram (Amadalavalasa), Kalamata Mohana Rao (Patapatnam) offered prayers before filing nominations in their respective segments. TDP Srikakulam Lok Sabha candidate K.Rammohan handed over nomination papers to Collector Saurabh Gaur. TDP Srikakulam Assembly candidate Gunda Lakshmidevi submitted nomination papers at the office of Srikakulam Revenue Divisional Officer G.Ganesh. TDP Narasannapeta candidate Baggu Ramanamurthy filed nomination after conducting a massive rally in the town. Other important leaders such as former Minister Dharmana Prasada Rao, Union Minister of State for Communication and Technology Killi Kruparani and others will file their nomination paper on April 19.