Withdraws nomination from Rajahmundry City Assembly Constituency, leaving the seat for BJP that is TDP's alliance partner. He had filed nomination from both the City and Rural Assembly constituencies of Rajahmundry.

Senior TDP leader Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary withdrew his nomination from Rajahmundry City Assembly constituency on Wednesday. With this, BJP candidate Akula Satyanarayana will be in the fray as TDP-BJP alliance candidate. Mr Chowdary is the TDP candidate from Rajahmundry Rural constituency.

Mr. Chowdary created flutter in the party circles by filing nomination for both the Rajahmundry City and Rural constituencies. The TDP allotted city constituency to the BJP as a part of electoral alliance.

candidate Addepalli Sridhar withdrew his nomination in support of Mr. Chowdary in Rajahmundry Rural constituency.

Three independents also withdrew their nominations leaving 20 candidates in fray in Rajahmundry City Assembly constituency.

Boddu Surekha, wife of Boddu Venkataramana Chowdary, who is contesting as YSRC candidate for Rajahmundry Parliamentary Constituency, has withdrawn her nomination .

Rayudu Satish, husband of Rayudu Rajavelli, Congress official candidate, who filed his nomination as independent also withdrew his nomination in rural constituency on Wednesday. Akula Srinivas, an independent, withdrew his nomination leaving 13 in fray.

In P. Gannavaram constituency two independents have withdrawn their nominations leaving 12 in contest. In Rajole, 6 have withdrawn their candidature leaving 10 in fray.

Two rebel candidates — Pendyala Archana and Jakkamsetti Rakesh — of YSRC who filed nominations as independents in Nidadavolu Assembly segment of Rajahmundry Parliamentary constituency, also withdrew their nominations.

Four independents in Kovvuru Assembly constituency have withdrawn their papers. This constituency also comes under Rajahmundry Parlimentary constituency.

In Goapalapuram, T. Paramjyothi, wife of YSRC candidate Talari Venkateswara Rao, and Chirra Parvati, wife of Jai Samaikyandhra Party candidate Chirra Ramulu, have withdrawn their papers leaving seven candidates in fray.