The Election Commission of India on Tuesday announced re-poll in eight polling booths in Mewat which falls under the Gurgaon parliamentary constituency. The decision was taken in the light of complaints of large-scale rigging and the report of the Returning Officer of Gurgaon parliamentary constituency.

The re-poll will be held on May 15 from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. The results for these polling booths will be announced along with other polling booths on May 16.

The re-polling will take place in one polling booth each of Sohna and Punhana Assembly segments and three each of Nuh and Ferozepur Jhirka Assembly segments. The re-polling has been ordered in Bawla in Sohna and Thek in Punhana. Similarly, Rehna, Tapkan and Majra Bharganwa in Nuh and Banarsi, Neem Khera and Shahpur in Ferozpur Jhirka will go for re-polling.

These polling booths had witnessed a high turnout of over 95 per cent.