National junior tennis from today


The 20th Adidas-MCC National junior (U-18) tennis championship commences on Monday at the Madras Cricket Club here. The AITA-ranking competition, which finishes on August 25, will feature 256 players from 17 states in singles and doubles tournaments for boys and girls.

Andhra Pradesh’s Rishabh Aggarwal and Sheikh Abdullah are the top two seeds in the boys’ singles event. Ritwik Anand will be the highest-ranked player from Tamil Nadu to participate in this event.

In the girls’ section, Delhi’s Simran Kaur Sethi has been seeded first followed by Tamil Nadu’s Sneha Reddy.

The singles tournaments are preceded by a qualifying round and four wild cards each have been awarded in both categories. The doubles tournaments will feature 16 teams each in both categories.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Tennis
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Dec 9, 2019 9:43:11 PM |

Next Story