Other Sports

Harshini wins

A. Harshini.  

A. Harshini of Tiruvarur, with nine points from as many rounds, won the title in the CA Honda 44th Tamil Nadu State women’s chess championship, organised by Tiruvarur DCA, here on Sunday.

The top four players have qualified for the National women’s Challengers to be held in Chennai next month.

Important results (ninth and final round): A. Harshini 9 bt T.R.S. Dakshinya 6; J. Janani 7 drew with Pon N. Krithika 7; L. Jyothsna 6 lost to J. Saranya 7.5; P. Sangeetha 6 lost to Y. Saranya 7; C.R. Varsha 7 bt G. Aarthi 5.5; R. Srimathi 5.5 lost to M. Sandya 6.5; Akila Mahendran 5.5 lost to G. Abirama Srinithi 6.5; I. Harivardhini 6 drew with R.B. Mohana Praba 6; P.L. Kavitha 6 drew with A.S. Saughanthika 5.5; P. Thamaraiselvi 6 bt M.K. Poorna Sri 5; C. Lakshmi 6 bt S. Abirami 5; M. Benasir 5.5 drew with K.S. Indulekha 5.5; S. Madhumida 5.5 drew with M.S. Subalakshmi 5.5; M. Tejasvi 6 bt R. Madhumitha 5; S. Annapurni 5 lost to P. Jasper Jothi 6.

Final standings (top 10): 1. A. Harshini, 2. J. Saranya, 3. Pon N. Krithika, 4. J. Janani, 5. C.R. Varsha, 6. Y. Saranya, 7. M. Sandya, 8. G. Abirama Srinithi, 9. P. Sangeetha, 10. T.R.S. Dakshinya.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 25, 2021 5:15:43 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/sport/other-sports/Harshini-wins/article14321141.ece

Next Story