National Sports Awards 2018: full list of winners of Khel Ratna, Arjuna Awards, Dronacharya Awards

Virat Kohli, Mirabai Chanu, Hima Das among others who received high honours

September 25, 2018 05:30 pm | Updated November 28, 2021 09:08 am IST

 Virat Kohli and Mirabai Chanu.

Virat Kohli and Mirabai Chanu.

Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli, and weightlifter Saikhom Mirabai Chanu, the first Indian to win gold at the World Championships in more than two decades, received the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award on Tuesday, the highest sporting honour in the country.

Here is the full list of the awards given in various categories by President Ram Nath Kovind at the National Sports Awards.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2018

Name of the SportspersonDiscipline
Mirabai ChanuWeightlifting
Virat KohliCricket


Dronacharya Awards 2018

Name of the CoachDiscipline
Subedar  Chenanda Achaiah  KuttappaBoxing
Vijay SharmaWeightlifting
A. Srinivasa RaoTable Tennis
Sukhdev  Singh  PannuAthletics
Clarence LoboHockey (Life Time)
Tarak SinhaCricket (Life Time)
Jiwan Kumar SharmaJudo (Life Time)
V.R. BeeduAthletics (Life Time)


Arjuna Awards 2018

Name of the SportspersonDiscipline
Neeraj ChopraAthletics
Subedar Jinson JohnsonAthletics
Hima DasAthletics
Nelakurthi Sikki ReddyBadminton
Subedar Satish KumarBoxing
Smriti MandhanaCricket
Shubhankar SharmaGolf
Manpreet SinghHockey
Col. Ravi RathorePolo
Rahi SarnobatShooting
Ankur MittalShooting
Shreyasi SinghShooting
Manika BatraTable Tennis
G. SathiyanTable Tennis
Rohan BopannaTennis
Pooja KadianWushu
Ankur DhamaPara-Athletics
Manoj SarkarPara-Badminton


Dhyan Chand Award 2018

Name of the SportspersonDiscipline
Satyadev PrasadArchery
Bharat Kumar ChetriHockey
Bobby AloysiusAthletics
Chougale Dadu DattatrayWrestling

Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2018

CategoryName of the entity
Identification and Nurturing of Budding & Young TalentRashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited
Encouragement to Sports through Corporate Social ResponsibilityJSW Sports
Sports for DevelopmentIsha Outreach


Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.