van Poederooijen grabs pole position

Ami van Poederooijen of Auroville grabbed the pole position in the Super Sport Indian 300-400cc category of the MRF MMSC FMSCI National motorcycle racing championship at MMRT here.

The results (provisional): Qualifying round: Super Sport Indian 300-400cc: 1. Ami van Poederooijen (Rockstar Racing) 1:58.156s; 2. Abhishek Vasudev (Rockstar Racing) 1:58.605s; 3. Amarnath Menon (Rockstar Racing) 1:58.685s.

Super Sport Indian 165cc: 1. Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) 1:59.789s; 2. Harry Sylvester (TVS Racing) 2:01.270s; 3. Mathana Kumar (Honda Ten10 Racing) 2:02.895s.

Pro Stock 165cc: 1. Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten10 Racing) 2:03.908s; 2. Vivek Pillai 2:05.238s; 3. Mithun Kumar (Honda Ten10 Racing) 2:06.083s.

Stock 165cc: 1. Joseph Mathew (Sparks Racing) 2:10.073s; 2. Anish Shetty (United Tech Torque) 2:10.444s; 3. P.M. Soorya (Speed Up Racing) 2:11.026s.

Yamaha MMSC One Make Championship (Novice): 1. Anthony Peter 2:13.361s; 2. S. Vishal 2:17.569s; 3. Suresh Karthikeyan 2:18.077s. — Sports Reporter

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Mar 2, 2021 12:22:08 AM |

Next Story