Sawan Satyanarayan and Ashi Hanspal clinch honours at national karting championship

All smiles: The top three finishers in the girls class, Ashi Hanspal, centre, with Muskan Jubbal and Kadambari.  

Bengaluru’s Sawan Satyanarayan emerged champion in the seniors category clocking 9:13.764 in 12 laps of the JK Tyre FMSCI National karting championship here.

Hyderabad’s Adheet Prashar (9:16.366) finished second and Vulli Gopal third.

Make the grade

All the three have qualified for the final round of the championship to be held in Chennai in the third week of December.

Akshay Hoover, Hari Gopal Nayak and Pramil Singh, who finished with fourth, fifth and sixth, were also handed drives in the finals.

In the girls’ class, Ashi Hanspal reigned supreme, with a timing of 10:57.406 minutes to finish the race. Muskan Jubbal finished second (10:57.839), while Kadambari of Nagpur (11:04.767) finished third.

Delhi’s Jashmehar Jubbal took the top honours in the juniors category with a timing of 9:29.538 while Agnishwar Verma of Chennai was with 9:32.888) and Vulli Gopal of Hyderabad third clocking 9:35.136).

Apart from these three, Jubbal had qualified in the opening round itself, Rahul Reddy, Aadithya Raja, Jasmeh Singh Dingra and Muskan booked a ticket for the finals.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Dec 3, 2021 1:31:50 AM |

Next Story