Aravind, Kannan pair triumphs

Smiling moment: Aravind Balakrishnan and Kevin Kannan who took the overall honours in the MMSC motorcycle endurance race .  

The Chennai pair of Aravind Balakrishnan and Kevin Kannan won the Honda CBR 250 class, and also emerged the overall champion in the inaugural MMSC motorcycle endurance race at the MMRT here on Sunday.

The duo had to work hard for its win in the Honda CBR 250 class and just managed to pip the pair of Abhishek Vasudev (Bengaluru) and Anish Shetty (Hubballi).

Another Chennai pair of Ajai Xavier and Amarnath Rajan won the Stock 165cc class, open only to those under 23 years.

The results:

Endurance race: Honda CBR 250: 1. Aravind Balakrishnan & Kevin Kannan (both Chennai) (53 laps); 2. Abhishek Vasudev (Bengaluru) & Anish Shetty (Hubballi) (53 laps); 3. Prabhu Arunagiri & Anup Kumar (both Chennai) (53 laps).

Stock 165cc (u-23): 1. Ajai Xavier & Amarnath Rajan (both Chennai) (51 laps); 2. Abhimanyu Gautam & A.S. Alexander (both Chennai) (51 laps); 3. Akshay V. Murali (Kerala) & S. Nithin (Bengaluru) (51 laps).

Overall winner (pair): Aravind & Kevin.

Qualifying: Honda CBR 250: 1. Abhishek & Anish 4:07.426s; 2. Prabhu & Anup 4:08.802s; 3. Aravind & Kevin 4:09.309s.

Stock 165cc (u-23): 1. Abhimanyu & Alexander 04:20.833s; 2. Ajai & Amarnath 04:20.834s; 3. Varun Sobhan & P. Mohan Babu 04:26.087s.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | May 12, 2021 6:10:43 AM |

Next Story