2019 Cricket World Cup: South Africa Vs West Indies scorecard

West Indies players huddle as they take part in a training session ahead of the 2019 Cricket World Cup match against South Africa in Southampton.   | Photo Credit: AFP

West Indies skipper Jason Holder won the toss and elected to bowl against South Africa in their World Cup match here on Monday.

South Africa made two changes, bringing in Aiden Markram and Beuran Hendricks in the playing XI.

(If you are viewing this on The Hindu app, click this link to open the scorecard in your browser)

West Indies too had a couple of forced changes as they included Darren Bravo in place of Andre Russell, who is batting a fitness issue and replacing Evin Lewis with Kemar Roach.


West Indies (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Darren Bravo, Shai Hope(w), Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder(c), Carlos Brathwaite, Ashley Nurse, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Kemar Roach

South Africa (Playing XI): Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock(w), Faf du Plessis(c), Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Beuran Hendricks.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 16, 2021 4:38:55 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/sport/cricket/2019-cricket-world-cup-south-africa-vs-west-indies-scorecard/article27760747.ece

Next Story