Telangana bypoll | TRS leads in Nagarjuna Sagar

Photo for representation  

Telangana Rashtra Samiti candidate Nomula Bhagat is leading against Congress' K. Jana Reddy in the byelection to Nagarjuna Sagar assembly constituency.

Mr. Bhagat has established early lead as the counting of votes began on Sunday morning. The TRS maintained its lead right from the first round till the 13th round. Mr. Bhagat secured a lead of 10,509 votes at the end of the 13th round. The TRS candidate secured 46,523 votes and the Congress candidate 36,014 votes while the BJP candidate remained a poor third with 4,804 votes.

Bypoll for the constituency was necessitated following the death of TRS' sitting MLA Nomula Narsimhaiah. The TRS fielded his son Mr. Bhagat and the Congress it's senior leader Mr. Jana Reddy in the bypoll.

Our code of editorial values

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 25, 2021 5:04:20 PM |

Next Story