Tamil Nadu

TN government posts Vikram Kapur as secretary, Planning & Development

Vikram Kapur   | Photo Credit: SIVA SARAVANAN S

The Tamil Nadu government on Wednesday posted senior IAS officer Vikram Kapur as Secretary of the Planning and Development Department, replacing Jayashree Raghunandan. She has been posted as Secretary/Director-General of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (Training).

Vide a G.O. issued by Chief Secretary V. Irai Anbu, Vibhu Nayar was appointed Commissioner of Land Administration (CLA). Pankaj Kumar Bansal, who was the CLA would be posted as the Chairman & Managing Director of Tamil Nadu Industrial Development Corporation Ltd. Hans Raj Verma was transferred and posted as the Chairman & Managing Director of Tamil Nadu Industrial Investment Corporation Ltd.

Atulya Misra is the new Chairman & Managing Director of Tamil Nadu Power Finance Corporation. The government also posted Mangat Ram Sharma as Project Director of Irrigated Agriculture Modernisation and Water-bodies Restoration and Management (IAMWARM) and Beela Rajesh as the Commissioner of Handlooms and Textiles.

While S. Swarna would be Chairman & Managing Director of Tamil Nadu Urban Infrastructure Financial Services Limited, Sigy Thomas Vaidhyan was posted as Industries Commissioner and Director of Industries & Commerce.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Aug 3, 2021 7:39:01 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/tn-government-posts-vikram-kapur-as-secretary-planning-development/article34648617.ece

Next Story