Tamil Nadu

Jayalalithaa retains O. Panneerselvam and E. Madhusudhanan

AIADMK General Secretary Jayalalithaa.

AIADMK General Secretary Jayalalithaa.  

AIADMK General Secretary Jayalalithaa on Thursday announced the list of party’s office-bearers and retained E. Madhusudhanan and O. Panneerselvam as Presidium Chairman and Treasurer respectively.

Former Minister C. Ponnaiyan was appointed party’s Organising Secretary while K. A. Senkottaiyan was retained as headquarters secretary.

Ms. Jayalalithaa appointed a total of eight organising Secretaries, and others in different posts, besides handing many of them charge of party’s affiars in respective districts.

A letter from the Editor

Dear reader,

We have been keeping you up-to-date with information on the developments in India and the world that have a bearing on our health and wellbeing, our lives and livelihoods, during these difficult times. To enable wide dissemination of news that is in public interest, we have increased the number of articles that can be read free, and extended free trial periods. However, we have a request for those who can afford to subscribe: please do. As we fight disinformation and misinformation, and keep apace with the happenings, we need to commit greater resources to news gathering operations. We promise to deliver quality journalism that stays away from vested interest and political propaganda.

Support Quality Journalism
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 6, 2020 1:37:56 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/Jayalalithaa-retains-O.-Panneerselvam-and-E.-Madhusudhanan/article16840134.ece

Next Story