Three-member panel to inquire into UDF’s poll debacle in Thrissur

Resignations of Vallur, Vincent accepted; Sajeevan Kuriachira, M.L. Baby suspended 

Published - June 10, 2024 07:51 pm IST - Thrissur

A three-member Kerala Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) panel will inquire into the reasons which led to the dismal performance of United Democratic Front (UDF) in the Lok Sabha elections.

KPCC president K. Sudhakaran has formed the panel comprising former legislator K.C. Joseph, T. Siddiq, MLA, and Indian National Trade Union Congress (INTUC) state president R. Chandrasekharan to ascertain the reasons behind the poll debacle, according to KPCC general secretary T.U. Radhakrishnan.

Meanwhile, resignation of Thrissur DCC President Jose Vallur and UDF district chairman M.P. Vincent was accepted by Mr. Sudhakaran and UDF chairman V.D. Satheesan.

The KPCC president suspended DCC office-bearers Sajeevan Kuriachira and M.L. Baby.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.