Award for SCTIMST professor

Published - September 12, 2022 09:55 pm IST

R. Amita, Associate Professor, Department of Transfusion Medicine, Sri Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology (SCTIMST), has won the Presidents’ Award 2022, a press release issued by SCTIMST said here on Monday.

The award has been instituted by the Association for the Advancement of Blood and Biotherapies (AABB) in honour of “extraordinary public service and contributions”.

AABB is an international not-for-profit organisation representing individuals and institutions involved in the fields of Transfusion Medicine and biotherapies.

The award will be conferred on Dr. Amita during the annual congress of AABB at Orlando in the US between October 1-4.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.