Winners of Technovation Awards announced

The India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA) announced the winners of this year’s Technovation Awards at its annual Vision Summit here on Thursday.

In the academics category, the ‘Technovisionary’ award was given to Scientific Secretary, Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India, while Pallab Dasgupta, professor at the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, was awarded the TechnoMentor award.

Several other industry awards that recognise strides taken by ISEA members and organisations were also given.

The Technovation Sarabhai award was won by Ajai Chowdhury, founder of HCL, and Sanjay Nayak, CEO and MD, Tejas Networks.

The Best Electronics Manufacturing Company title went to Centum Electronics Ltd, while NanoSniff was awarded the title of Best Start-up in this segment.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 20, 2022 5:40:47 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/karnataka/winners-of-technovation-awards-announced/article4415688.ece

Next Story