Andhra Pradesh

Patamata tops list in registrations in city

atamata Sub-Registrar office, among the 28 offices in the city revenue district, topped the list in registering highest number of transactions and generated a whopping of Rs.71.35 crore in the financial year 2014-15.

From minus 30.22 per cent growth rate in the financial year 2013-14, it has achieved 49.49 per cent growth rate in 2014-15 and the reason is spurt in construction activity in areas falling in its limits, according to officials from the Registration and Stamps Department. Kanuru, Yanamalakuduru, Tadigadapa, Penamalur, Pedapulipaka and other areas under the jurisdiction of Patamata office are witnessing developmental activities post-bifurcation.

Several commercial and residential apartments are coming up in Yanamalakuduru in addition to the existing high-rises while educational institutions have already sprang up in Kanuru. Tadigadapa and Pedapulipaka contain vast tracts of open lands. Owing to hectic activity, most of them are evincing interest to buy either open land or flat.

This has been resulting in increase in registrations at Patamata when compared to other offices here, said retired Registrar P. Pullaiah.

Among transactions relating to land, transfer of property, gift deeds and general power attorney, registration of agriculture land or flat are common at office near Benz Circle.

With the growth of 57.10 per cent in the year 2014-15, the Sub-Registrar office at Gandhinagar stood second in the list and generated revenue of Rs.69.27 crore. “As it is located centrally in the city, many property buyers might have preferred Gandhinagar office to complete their transactions using anywhere registration system,” said a senior official said.

The Vijayawada revenue district is categorised into three divisions: Machilipatnam division:- Machilipatnam, Avanigadda, Challapalli, Gudivada, Kaikalur, Kanumole, Kavutharam, Mandavalli, Movva, Mudinepalli, Pamaru, Pedana and Bantumilly.

Vijayawada East division:- Gannavaram, Gunadala, Kankipadu, Nuzvid, Tiruvuru, Vyurru, Mylavaram and Vissannapet.

Vijayawada division:- Ibrahimpatnam, Kanchikacherla, Nandigama, Patamata, Jaggaiahpet, Vijayawada and Nunna.

Kanuru, Yanamalakuduru, Tadigadapa, Penamalur, Pedapulipaka and other areas are witnessing developmental activities

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Oct 7, 2022 3:20:59 pm |