Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh: Joint Collector of Sri Sathya Sai district changed in four days

K. Dinesh Kumar, a 2017-batch IAS officer who was appointed as the first Joint Collector of Sri Sathya Sai district and had assumed office on April 4, was transferred as Municipal Commissioner of Rajamahendravaram.

In his place, 2016-batch IAS officer T.S. Chetan has been appointed.

Mr. Chetan, who was Joint Collector of Village and Ward Secretariats in Prakasam district, assumed office as Joint Collector here on Friday. Mr. Chetan met District Collector P. Basanth Kumar and DRO G. Gangadhar Goud after taking charge.

The change of Joint Collector in the district within four days came as a surprise in the district’s administrative circles.

Our code of editorial values

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Aug 10, 2022 10:34:27 pm |