Andhra Pradesh

Polls for Nellore corporation, 12 municipalities on Nov. 15

The State Election Commission (SEC) on Monday issued notifications for elections to Nellore Municipal Corporation and, Akiveedu, Jaggaiahpet, Kondapalli, Dachepalli, Gurazala, Darsi, Buchireddypalem, Kuppam, Bethamcherla, Kamalapuram, Rajampet and Penukonda municipalities and 25 wards (two in Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation, 10 in six municipal corporations and 13 in 12 municipalities).

As per the notifications released by State Election Commissioner Nilam Sawhney, polling in NMC, 12 municipalities and the 25 wards will be held on November 15, for which public notices will be issued by the returning officers on November 3.

Nominations have to be filed by 3 p.m. of November 5. The nominations will be scrutinised on November 6 and the last date for withdrawal of candidatures is November 8. The final list of candidates will be published after 3 p.m. on November 8.

Repolling, if necessary, will be held on November 16 and the counting of votes is scheduled to be taken up on November 17.

Elections are being held for wards in Kakinada (4), Visakhapatnam and Eluru (2) and one each in Vizianagaram, Machilipatnam, Guntur and Anantapur municipal corporations. Two wards in Repalle and one each in Bobbili, Pithapuram, Kovvur, Nuzvid, Macherla, Addanki, Badvel, Nagari, Nandikotkur, Yemmiganur and Rayadurg municipalities will have elections as per the above schedule.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 29, 2022 7:29:32 AM |

Next Story