Congress rigged coop polls: Naidu

TDP president N. Chandrababu Naidu addresses a public meeting as part of hisVastunna Meekosam padayatra, at Mogalrajpuram in Vijayawada on Monday. Photo: V. Raju  

Telugu Desam Party President Nara Chandrababu Naidu has alleged that the Congress Party rigged the Primary Agriculture Cooperative Societies elections that concluded on Monday. During his ‘Vastunna Meekosam’ padayatra in Vijayawada city on Monday, he interacted with the people and wanted them to throw out the Congress Government.

It was a feast for eyes to Telugu Desam Party (TDP) leaders on Monday. The ‘Vastunna Meekosam’ padayatra evoked good response and the people turned out in good numbers at Mogalrajpuram, Patamata and others areas.

Addressing the gatherings, Mr. Naidu lambasted Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy, his family members, and Congress leaders.

The YSR family amassed thousands of crores rupees. It was the sheer corruption of YSR that ruined the State. It was muscle power that helped them in winning elections. “They won from Pulivendula by murdering people and rigging the votes there. Can they win from Vijayawada or Kuppam?” he asked.

Coop polls

Referring to cooperative elections, Mr. Naidu said that Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy abused his office. The police force was used in winning the cooperative societies’ elections. In some places it was cash for vote that played a role in the elections.

The police were never bogged down by the pressures from MLAs and Ministers during TDP rule, he said.

The police crushed the rowdyism with an iron hand in the city as they were no political interferences while they discharged their duties during the TDP government. Now under the Congress rule the rowdyism is scaling new heights, he alleged.

The days are not far away, and the golden era would be back again. The TDP would bring back the peace as soon as it came to power, he promised.

Mylavaram MLA and TDP district president Devineni Umamaheswara Rao, TDP Urban president Vallabhaneni Vamsi, TDP senior leaders Bonda Umamaheswara Rao, Gadde Rammohan, Raavi Venkateswara Rao, Panchumarthi Anuradha, Kesineni Srinivas and others were present.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Nov 30, 2020 5:35:40 PM |

Next Story