Energy awards announced

The government has declared the Energy Conservation awards for the year 2018.

The Cochin Refinery of Bharat Petroleum (BP) and Apollo Tyres, Kalamassery, have bagged the award for large-scale energy consumers while the citation in this category has gone to Carborundum Universal, Kalamassery.

The Wayanad dairy of Milma was chosen for the award in the medium-scale energy consumers category while the Indane bottling plant of IOC, Kochi, won the award for small-scale energy consumers.In the buildings category, the award went to Lisie Hospital, Ernakulam, and Poovar Island Resort, Thiruvananthapuram, with TCS, Kochi, bagging the citation. The Government ITI for Women, Malikkadavu, Kozhikode, and St. Theresa’s College, Ernakulam, were chosen for the award in institutions category.

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Aug 16, 2020 1:51:23 AM |

Next Story