Narayanpet TRS leader joins Congress

K. Shiva Kumar Reddy, who contested on the TRS ticket from Narayanpet constituency in the 2014 elections, joined the Congress in the presence of All India Congress Committee secretary incharge for Telangana R.C. Khuntia, Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee president N. Uttam Kumar Reddy, Gadwal MLA D.K. Aruna and other senior leaders.

Large number of followers of Mr. Shiva Kumar Reddy turned up at Gandhi Bhavan where he was welcomed into the party. Mr. Khuntia and Mr. Uttam Reddy said Congress would sweep the elections and Narayanpet would be in their kitty easily now. Ms. D.K. Aruna said the TRS leaders and cadre were disillusioned with the false promises of Mr. K. Chandrasekhar Rao and realising that leaders and cadres were joining the Congress party.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Sep 24, 2021 4:01:37 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Hyderabad/narayanpet-trs-leader-joins-congress/article24875447.ece

Next Story