India Harmony Award for ASI, Aga Khan Foundation

The India Harmony Foundation presented The Chishti India Harmony Awards, 2014, on Thursday evening at India International Centre here. The award, which recognises selfless work in building bridges between communities, was instituted in 2010 by former (Late) Cabinet Secretary Zafar Saifullah though this foundation.

Dr. Najma Heptulla, Union Minister for Minority Affairs, gave away the awards to Ratish Nanda, Director (India) Aga Khan Trust for culture; K.K Mohammed, Former Director (North) Archaeological Survey of India; and P.S Krishnan, IAS (Retd.); for empowering the underprivileged (SC/ST).

Script writer Salim Khan’s (Salim-Javed duo) pre-recorded video endorsing “such a binding award” was played at the function.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Dec 3, 2021 1:57:46 PM |

Next Story