Chairpersons elected to municipal standing committes

New chairpersons and deputy chairpersons were elected to the standing committees of the South and North Delhi Municipal Corporations on Friday.

Councillors Jair Prakash and Vipin Malhotra were elected chairpersons and deputy chairpersons of the standing committee in North Delhi. And Bhupendra Gupta councillor from Raj Nagar and Rajpal Singh councillor from East of Kailash were elected chairperson and deputy chairperson of the standing committee in South Delhi. Mr Gupta has been chairman of the standing committee in 2017 as well and was member standing committee in 2018.

The posts were won unopposed given that the Bhartiya Janta Party controls majority of the seats in both municipal corporations.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Feb 24, 2020 3:28:21 AM |

Next Story